## Nominations Committee Friday, May 20, 2022 9:00 a.m.

### Second Floor Board Room 4100 Harry Hines Blvd., Suite 100 Dallas, TX

#### **ROLL CALL**

#### **Committee Members**

Present at 9:00 a.m.: Terrance Hopkins, Dameon Kaiser, Jim McDade, Darryl Wachsman

(secondary), Armando Salinas, Michael Mata, Juan Hernandez, Rick Salinas, Larry Williams (secondary), Linburge Williams, John Settle (secondary), David Elliston, Danny Millaway, David Gibson

(secondary)

Absent: None

**Presiding Officer** Kelly Gottschalk

Others Josh Mond, Milissa Romero

\* \* \* \* \* \* \* \*

The meeting was called to order at 9:00 a.m.

\* \* \* \* \* \* \* \*

## DISCUSSION AND POSSIBLE ACTION REGARDING ITEMS FOR INDIVIDUAL CONSIDERATION

#### 1. Approval of Minutes

Meeting of March 31, 2022

Mr. Millaway made a motion to approve the minutes. Mr. Elliston seconded the motion, which was unanimously approved by the Committee.

\* \* \* \* \* \* \* \*

#### 2. Establish Interview Questions

The Committee discussed and established the interview questions for the qualified non-member Trustee applicants.

No motion was made.

\* \* \* \* \* \* \*

# Nominations Committee Meeting Friday, May 20, 2022

#### 3. Interview of and discussion regarding potential Trustee candidates

The Committee went into a closed executive session – Personnel at 10:02 a.m.

The meeting was reopened at 1:40 p.m.

No motion was made.

\* \* \* \* \* \* \* \*

#### 4. Select slate to be placed on the ballot

The Committee went into a closed executive session – Personnel at 10:02 a.m.

The meeting was reopened at 1:40 p.m.

Mr. McDade made a motion to approve the selection of Nancy Rocha, Anthony R. Scavuzzo, and Marcus Smith as the Nomination Committee's slate of three non-Member Trustee candidates to be placed on the ballot. Mr. Kaiser seconded the motion, which was unanimously approved by the Committee.

\* \* \* \* \* \* \* \*

Ms. Gottschalk stated that there was no further business to come before the Committee. On a motion by Mr. Rick Salinas and a second by Mr. McDade, the meeting was adjourned at 1:41 p.m.

/s/ Kelly Gottschalk

Kelly Gottschalk Presiding Officer